208 W 13 St
New York, NY 10011

Building Hours

9 a.m. to 10 p.m.
9 a.m. to 9 p.m.


The Center’s Board of Directors is responsible for oversight of the organization’s operations and guiding The Center's long-term vision and planning. The Board also focuses on the continued financial stability of the organization and participates significantly in fundraising efforts.


  • Timothy Y. Chow


  • Brian Offutt
  • Claire M Shanley


  • Julie Harris


  • Greg Zaffiro


  • Stephanie Battaglino
  • Alexis Bittar
  • George Carrancho
  • Phyllis Dicker
  • John Hadity
  • Erika Karp
  • Lisa A. Linsky
  • Darilyn T. Olidge, Esq.
  • Samuel W. Rosenblatt
  • Aimee E. Saginaw, Esq.
  • Doak Sergent
  • Jan Siegmund
  • Baljit Singh, MD
  • Scott Widmeyer


  • Brian Offutt

    2012 to 2013

  • Mario J. Palumbo Jr.

    2010 to 2011

  • Bruce Anderson

    2005 to 2009

  • Richard Winger

    2001 to 2004

  • Judith E. Turkel

    1995 to 2000

  • Steven J. Powsner

    1992 to 1994

  • David Nimmons

    1987 to 1991

  • Irving Cooperberg

    1983 to 1987


The Center’s dedicated staff are experienced professionals who understand the specific needs of the LGBT community. Through a variety of roles and programs we provide comprehensive support for our community!


Glennda Testone

Executive Director

Glennda Testone joined The Center as its first female Executive Director in 2009. Since then, she has strengthened The Center’s programs for adults, youth and families, ensuring all LGBT New Yorkers have an opportunity to live happy, healthy lives. Testone recently helped launch a new Center brand, celebrated 30 years of service by the organization and embarked on a $9.2 million capital building renovation to transform the LGBT community’s home on W 13 Street.

Testone came to The Center from The Women's Media Center (WMC) where she served as the Vice President for three years. Prior to the WMC, Testone was the Senior Director of Media Programs for the national Gay & Lesbian Alliance Against Defamation (GLAAD).

Testone has appeared on CNN, FOX News and MSNBC, and has been quoted in outlets including The Boston Globe, The New York Times, The Chicago Tribune, Time Out and  W Magazine.

She is a member of the Ending the Epidemic Task Force, which works to implement Governor Cuomo’s plan to end the AIDS epidemic in New York. Testone also sits on the Executive Board of the City University of New York Institute for Health Equality and is a member of the Bronx Borough President’s LGBT Policy Task Force. In 2005, Testone won Syracuse University’s LGBT Foundation Award for Outstanding Alumni. In addition, she has served on the NYC Commission on LGBTQ Runaway and Homeless Youth and was a Tenenbaum Leadership Institute Fellow at Milano, the New School for Management & Urban Policy.

Originally from Syracuse, New York, Testone has a Bachelor's degree in Broadcast Journalism and Philosophy from Syracuse University and a Master's degree in Women's Studies from The Ohio State University. She lives in Brooklyn, New York with her partner.


More than 300,000 visitors come to The Center every year to celebrate LGBT life and receive support. Our team works to ensure that we continue to meet the needs of each and every member of the community!

To join our team or to intern at The Center, please visit Employment Opportunities.

Administrative Services & Cyber Center

  • Emily Contillo, Executive Assistant
  • Gregory Reardon, Administrative Manager & Cyber Center Coordinator

Adult Services

  • Antonio Ruberto, Jr. MS, LCSW-R, CASAC, Director
  • Heidi Peck, LCSW, Associate Director
  • Ryan Brown, LMSW, Counselor
  • Rosa Castro, LMHC, CASAC, Counselor
  • Joe Disano, CASAC, Counselor
  • Cristina Herrera, BA, CASAC-T, Gender Identity Project Coordinator
  • Erin McCarron, LMSW, LGBT SmokeFree Project Coordinator
  • Cristina Moldow, LCSW, Lesbian Cancer Initiative Coordinator
  • Michelle Novie-Herman, Center Recovery Registered Nurse
  • Migdalia Santiago, CASAC, BSW, Center Wellness Program Coordinator
  • Shane Spicer, M.D., Medical Director

Building Services

  • Wilbert Cooper
  • Tee Diaz, Housekeeping Supervisor
  • Kathy Lightsey
  • Joshua Nash
  • Derrick Rickenbacker
  • Vannessa Roberson
  • Jakiya Tomoney

Capital Projects

  • Robert Woodworth, Director


  • Mary Steyer, Director
  • Evan Britt, Website & Multi-Media Manager

Community Services Administration

  • Anthony Freeman, Interim Director of Administrative Services
  • Stacy Blundell, Recovery Program Assistant
  • Levi Butcher, Wellness Program Assistant
  • Katharine Kelley, MSW, Evaluation and Family Services Program Specialist
  • Alvin Urbano, Youth Services Program Assistant


  • Brad Snyder, Deputy Director of Development
  • Nicole Adams, Director of Major Gifts
  • Austin Bartsch, Corporate Relations Coordinator
  • Brigid Marie Berger, Major Gifts Coordinator
  • Steve Bratton, Cycle for the Cause Ride Coordinator
  • Bret Gaither, Special Events Coordinator
  • Alicia Godsberg, Grant Writer
  • Anna Hauptmann, Director of Special Events
  • Andre Herring, Development Associate
  • Emily LaFond, Development Project Coordinator
  • Jillian Niler, Database and Operations Specialist

Family Services

  • Megan Fisk, LMSW, Director
  • Jeff Levin, LMSW, Program Coordinator
  • Sarah Mikhail, LGBT Foster Care Project Program Coordinator
  • Joseph Davis, Peer Youth Advisor


  • Barry Brown, Accounting Specialist
  • Pierre Chin, Senior Contracts Manager
  • Puja Patel, Senior Accountant

Human Resources

  • Jessica McCarthy, Manager

Information & Referral

  • Heather Chatman, Coordinator
  • Walish Avery
  • Mor Erlich
  • Jessica Falcone
  • Briana Fitzpatrick
  • Ruth Grant
  • James McDonald
  • Alejandro Rodriguez

Meeting & Conference Services

  • Orie Urami, Director
  • Beth Braddock, Events and Production Manager
  • Julia Noël Goldman, Events Reservation Specialist 

Patient Navigation (NY State of Health)

  • Janice Cruz, In-Person Assistor/Navigator Coordinator
  • Jadé Goodridge, In-Person Assistor/Navigator
  • Samuel "Sage" Rivera, In-Person Assistor/Navigator

Technology Services

  • Stephen Andrews, Manager

Youth Services

  • Nicole Avallone, LCSW, Director
  • John Cho, Prevention Counselor
  • Natalia Guerrero, Youth Services Leadership Developer
  • Natasha Jones, Program Coordinator, Education & Job Training
  • Peter Karys, LCSW, Program Coordinator, Support Services
  • Joanna McClintick, LMSW, Prevention Counselor
  • Irene Muñiz, LMSW, Program Coordinator, Arts & Advocacy
  • Cheyenne Rosado, Youth Services Leadership Developer
  • Olin Winn-Ritzenberg, MSW, Education & Training Specialist


The Young Leaders Council (The Council) is an active and diverse group of young New Yorkers committed to The Center and its work. The Council advises The Center's Board of Directors and develops programming to engage its demographic as Center supporters, members, volunteers and leaders.

Board Sponsor

  • Greg Zaffiro


  • Sarah Jubinski
  • Billy Wheelan
  • Matthew Zimmerman

Former Co-Chairs

  • Erica Kagan
  • Michael Evans


  • Joe Simenec

Cycle for the Cause Liaison

  • Anthony Zillmer

Council Members

  • KerryAnn Cook
  • Douglas Durant
  • Tim Hartman
  • Andrea Minkow
  • JP Moncayo
  • Doug Nevin
  • Bradley Owens
  • Johann Shudlick
  • Joe Weise