Donate
208 W 13 St
New York, NY 10011
212.620.7310

Building Hours

Mon–Sat
9 a.m. to 10 p.m.
Sun
9 a.m. to 9 p.m.

CONTACT US

The Center is open seven days a week, 365 days a year. For information on specific events, please visit our Calendar.

ADDRESS

208 W 13 St (btwn. 7th/8th Aves) New York, NY 10011
PHONE
212.620.7310
FAX
212.924.2657
COMMUNITY SERVICES FAX
646.486.9381

RELAY SERVICE

Deaf and hearing-impaired callers can reach The Center through the New York State Relay Service:

800.662.1220 (TDD/TTY), 800.421.1220 (voice).

MEDIA INQUIRIES

Mary Steyer, Director of Communications:

msteyer@gaycenter.org

646.358.1714

CENTER HOURS

BUILDING HOURS

Monday–Saturday: 9 a.m. to 10 p.m.

Sunday: 9 a.m. to 9 p.m.

MAIN OFFICE

Monday–Friday: 10 a.m. to 6 p.m.

 

 

HOLIDAY HOURS 2017

On the following dates, Center offices and programs will be closed and the building will open at 5 p.m. for regularly scheduled meetings.

 

Day After New Year's Day - Monday, January 2
Martin Luther King Day - Monday, January 16
Presidents Day - Monday, February 20
Memorial Day - Monday, May 29
Independence Day - Tuesday, July 4
Labor Day - Monday, September 4
Columbus Day - Monday, October 9
Veterans Day (Observed) - Friday, November 10
Thanksgiving Day - Thursday, November 23
Day after Thanksgiving - Friday, November 24
Christmas Day - Monday, December 25
New Year's Day (2018) - Monday, January 1

CONNECT WITH US

NEWSLETTER & SPECIAL ALERTS


PROGRAM/SERVICE HOURS

YOUTH SERVICES

Monday-Friday: 3-7:30 p.m.

CENTER SERVICES

Monday–Friday: 10 a.m. to 6 p.m.

THE PAT PARKER/VITO RUSSO LIBRARY

Tuesday-Thursday: 6-9 p.m.

Saturday: 1-4 p.m.

NATIONAL LGBT HISTORY ARCHIVE

Drop-in Hours:

Thursday: 4-8 p.m. or by appointment Tuesday through Thursday afternoon and evenings.

(call 212.620.7310, ext. 205).

DAVID BOHNETT CYBERCENTER

Monday–Saturday: 9 a.m. to 9 p.m.

Sunday: 9 a.m. to 8 p.m.

Computer use: $3 per hour (or any part of an hour).

THINK COFFEE

Monday–Sunday: 8 a.m. to 8 p.m.

BUREAU OF GENERAL SERVICES – QUEER DIVISION

Tuesday-Sunday 1-7 p.m.

Closed Monday

Summer Hours (July & August)
Wednesdays-Saturdays, 1-7 p.m.

LOCATION MAP